Osteopathy Australia's Board is a mix of osteopaths and other skills-appointed directors. The Board will always consist of a majority of five member-elected Directors (osteopaths), and no less than two and no more than four Board-appointed, skills-based directors. To ensure jurisdictional diversity at all times, at least one member-elected Director on the Board will have his or her primary practice and/or reside in the Australian Capital Territory, Northern Territory, South Australia, Tasmania or Western Australia.  

Osteopathy Australia strives to ensure that our Board reflects the gender, cultural and clinical mix of the profession.